Twelfth Night

January 6th is Twelfth Night, or Epiphany – 12th Night – a sort of Mardi Gras without the Lent. It’s also one of my favorite Shakespearean plays – Or, What You Will

My favorite version is the 1996 film with Helena Bonham-Carter, Imogen Stubbs, Ben Kingsley, Nigel Hawthorne, and a host of others. I’d post the trailer, but I don’t like it very much. The movie, however, I love. I understand Ann Hathaway did a great turn as Viola this past summer in the Shakespeare-in-the-Park series.

Later,

Leave a Reply

